About the Animation

CARDFIGHT!! VANGUARD will+Dress Season 2

Broadcast begins on January 14, 2023!

Broadcast Schedule
New episodes added every Saturday!
Friday 3.30pm PST | Friday 6.30pm EST | 12.30am CET
Friday 11.30pm UTC | 7.30am UTC+8

CARDFIGHT!! VANGUARD will+Dress Season 2!
The story continues in Season 2!

Synopsis
Yu-yu, Raika, and Touya were invited to America after their win in the “Deluxe” tournament in Japan, and
went on a tour of exhibition matches.

It was one blazing fight after another as their opponents were all top ranking fighters from Deluxe USA.
Danji, who had arrived earlier in America to look into the background of the Deluxe tournament at Michiru’s behest, begins to suspect a connection with the case of the missing fighters.
Meanwhile, a new force emerges in Japan, with their ideal of achieving the “Ultimate Fight” in cardfights.

What is their goal of recruiting more and more fighters? This will eventually come to cast a shadow upon the future of Yu-yu and the rest of Blackout…

Production by CLAMP×Kinema citrus
Following the previous series, character design will be done by CLAMP, while the production is by Kinema citrus.
The combination of CLAMP’s beautiful characters and high quality videos of Kinema citrus makes this a production beyond any regular hobby animation!

Daisuke Sakuma (Snow Man) joins the cast!
The new character, Michiru Hazama, is voiced by Daisuke Sakuma, who also voiced the main character in the movie “White Snake” in 2021!
Also featuring popular returning main casts such as Shouta Aoi, Yuma Uchida, and Amane Shindo!

Cast (Japanese Dub)
Yu-yu Kondo: Shouta Aoi | Megumi Okura: Amane Shindo
Tohya Ebata: Yuma Uchida | Zakusa Ishigame: Masahiro Ito
Tomari Seto: Hikaru Tono | Mirei Minae: Yuki Nakashima
Danji Momoyama: Yuki Ono | Raika Koshiba: Jin Ogasawara
Michiru Hazama: Daisuke Sakuma (Snow Man) | Urara Haneyama: Karin Kagami
Haruka Sokawa: You Taichi | Jinki Mukae: Daiki Yamashita
Masanori Iseki: Shuta Morishima | Sophie Belle: Suzuko Mimori
Sam (Samuel Fredson): Seiji Maeda | Halona Walker: Hina Aoki

Staff
Created by: Bushiroad/Akira Ito | Executive Producer and Original Idea: Takaaki Kidani
Original Character Design: CLAMP | Director: Satoshi Mori
Character Design: Hiroyuki Saita / Tomokatsu Nagasaku
Animation Production: Kinema citrus / ぎふとアニメーション / STUDIOJEMI
 


 

Broadcasting Channels

 

Free to watch on our YouTube channel!



 

Past Animation Banner

back to top